Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_tlv/wp-settings.php on line 520 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_tlv/wp-settings.php on line 535 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_tlv/wp-settings.php on line 542 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_tlv/wp-settings.php on line 578 Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /web/140conf_2009_tlv/wp-settings.php on line 18 Schedule « 140 Character Conference

Schedule

Day 1 - 6/12/2009 Print
Last updated on 05/12/2009
8:00am
Registration opens



10:00am
End of Breakfast
(for people attending #140conf TLV)


10:10am
Welcome to #140conf TLV


Participants:
Mel Rosenberg - Dean of Students, Afeka Tel Aviv Academic College of Engineering

10:15am
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver)
The State of NOW


10:30am
Yossi Vardi
Q+A: Real-Time Presence


10:50am
Guy Zohar (@guyzo)
Real-Time Social Web + News


11:00am
twitter and The Media


Participants:
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - (moderator)
Lior Friedman (@liorf) - Channel 2, News
Yoav Tsuker (@Tsuker) - Channel 1, Entertainment

11:20am
David Saranga (@DavidSaranga)
The Use of Twitter in Public Diplomacy


11:35am
Tal Givoly (@givoly) - Chief Scientist, Amdocs
Twitter vs. Telecom: Friend or Foe?


11:45am
Yossi Matias - Managing Director, Israel R&D Center, Google / מנכ"ל מרכז המחקר והפיתוח גוגל ישראל
The Future of the Real-Time Web


12:00pm
twitter: Education


Participants:
Reuven Werber (@reuw) - HS Edtech coordinator -MOFET JTEC - Jewish Education Portal Editor
Sharon Greenberg (@gsharon) - Internet in Education. Researcher
Susan Tsairi (@susant)

12:15pm
Ami Ben Bassat - CEO, StartupSeeds.com
The Epic of Gilgamesh in 140 characters: Will Twitter be a Chapter in our Human History or a small paragraph (a tweet)?


12:25pm
Daren Forsyth (@DarenBBC) - Founder, 140Characters.co.uk
Serendipity


12:35pm
Social Media for the Social Good


Participants:
Avner Dafni (@igyisrael) - Executive Director, Israel Gay Youth Organization
Dan Peguine (@danpeguine) - co-founder Social Expeditions. Creator of QassamCount.
Liane Thompson (@missilecitykids) - Producer, Director, Missile City Kids
Yael Beeri (@YaelBeeri) - Marketing consultant. Founder of the Tel Aviv Beer Tweetup.
Yoav Segal יואב סגל (@YoavSegal) - Founder of Hoody and an Environmental activist

1:00pm
- Intermission -



2:30pm
The @Yosit and @LiorZ Show


2:45pm
Alon Nir (@TheKotel)
The Story behind @theKotel


2:55pm
Investor Outlook: Investing in the Real-Time Internet


Participants:
Gil Dibner (@gdibner) - Principal, Genesis Partners
Jacob Ner David (@nerdavid) - Managing Partner, Jerusalem Capital
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - creator, #140conf

3:10pm
Yaniv Golan (@yanivg) - CTO @ Yedda \ AOL
The 140-characters Netscape


3:20pm
twitter: Music


Participants:
Ayelet Yagil (@ah_yell_it) - Music editor at ynet.co.il
Irad Eshel (@irad) - Producer
ivri Lider (@ivrilider) - Artist
Liron Teeny (@liront) - DJ, Galgalatz
Yoni Bloch (@yonibloch) - Artist

3:55pm
Ahuvah Berger (@ahoova) - Engagement Strategist
The world in three degrees of separation


4:05pm
Social TV


Participants:
Dror Gill (@drorgill) - Disruptor & Innovator
Kfir Pravda (@kfirpravda) - Marketer, content creator and blogger.
איתי צמיר (@itaytsamir) - Head of Interactive at Channel 10

4:25pm
Andrea Yager (@andreayager)
The serendipity of discovering Opportunity on twitter


4:35pm
Yossi Fatael (@fatael) - Managing Director, Israel Travel Agents Association
twitter & Travel


4:45pm
twitter: Comedy


5:00pm
Yonatan Gadish (@CAR2GO_IL) - CEO, Car2Go
Social Media: Lessons Learned from Car2Go


5:10pm
Dr. Ami Moyal - Senior Lecturer at Afeka College of Engineering
Speech as an Interface


5:20pm
Oren Todoros (@OrenTodoros) - CEO, Oren Todoros New Media Consulting
Golden Triangle of Opportunity


5:25pm
twitter: Apps
A discussion amongst twitter App developers - dealing with the issues of the day

Participants:
Adam Benayoun (@adambn) - co-founder and CEO of Lionite
Alon Carmel (@aloncarmel)
Aviv Raff (@avivra)
Yosi Taguri (@yosit) - Moderator

5:40pm
twitter: DEMO
each person has 140 seconds to provide a preview of their application (up to 3 mins)

Participants:
Alon Carmel (@aloncarmel) - Demonstration of Talkr
Gabi Ben Ami (@dropicomedia) - CCO & Co-Founder at Dropico
Jacob Zuaretz (@tanalyzer) - Demo of TwitterAnalyzer
Kobi Marenko (@statusfairy) - Demo of Statusfairy
Yosi Dahan (@hebtweet) - Demo of hebtweet

6:00pm
Event Ends





* schedule subject to change without notice